dinnerexperiment

Peppercorn crusted tenderloin with Gremolata January 19, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — dinnerexperiment @ 3:24 am
Tags: ,

Peppercorn Crusted Tenderloin with Gremolata Peppercorn Crusted Tenderloin with Gremolata.docxNot to often as the cook, does a dinner really make me go “wow”. Quite possibly it was the simplicity, but more than that, it was the flavor. This one knocked it out of the park for me, and well, the others liked it as well. Never having cooked a steak on the cooktop in a pan, I figured this might be a little risky, giving my trusted Vermont the night off (and worried about trashing some really good steaks). Wrong! So tender, very moist, could have cut it with a fork, and the Gremolata, although loaded with flavor (small amount required, one of my critics actually described it as having “serious kick”-which in his opinion is a good thing), made it perfect. Will do again, and again….. you get the point. Oh yeah, and it’s Friday, so I also made dessert. Layered Lemon Pie.

20130118-192542.jpg

20130118-203944.jpg

 

Leave a comment