dinnerexperiment

Steak Soft Tacos with Caramelized Onions, Peppers and Cilantro Cream December 16, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — dinnerexperiment @ 8:49 pm

I know this is getting redundant, but these were amazing (and slightly Mexican, didn’t quite realize how much I like Mexican food, but I am noticing a bit of a theme). I know caramelized onions make everything amazing, but I think this time it was the seasoning on the steak, so yummy, and doing the onions and then adding the peppers just for the last couple of minutes so they stayed crisp-ish (not really a word but you know what I mean), was delish!! The Cilantro cream was total yummyness, they wouldn’t taste the same without it.

Apologies for not updating many recipes lately, life seems to have gotten in the way of my quest to try new and different things nightly. However, after essentially not repeating a meal for almost 3 months, amazing side effect. I had tried so many good new recipes, it was time to revisit some favorites. Good thing, we actually liked them the second time around too!! Had the shrimp scampi, chicken burger with spicy avocado spread (oh so good), apricot glazed chicken, italian turkey sauce with polenta, hot and sweet glazed salmon, just to name a few. So I haven’t truly fallen off the wagon, still cooking, same rules, just revisiting some old favorites. While new recipes may be sparse over the holidays, I look forward to trying some exciting new recipes in the new year!!

 

Leave a Reply

