dinnerexperiment

Sauteed Chicken Breasts with Pico de Gallo, Baked Potato Fans, and Spinach Salad with Maple Dijon Vinaigrette November 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — dinnerexperiment @ 5:11 am

Another keeper, the chicken was awesome, would be a great summer recipe as it was so fresh and light. As for the salad, not any real magic to the actual salad portion, but I posted because I just loved the dressing. Pretty sure it would taste good on any salad, especially if you don’t like your dressings too oily..

Talking to my Mom the other day and she was telling me about these Potato Fans she had watched being made on the Food Network…. I seriously had never even heard of them. Oddly enough, just the mere mention of these yummy spuds, and I came across 3 recipes in the next couple of days. So paired with the chopstick (wow, what would I have done without this tip??) trick and melding of a couple recipes together to come up with what I would do…. we have it, a final recipe for Potato Fans (this one is for you Ninny, always such an inspiration and my number one fan-we all need at least one). They were awesome, took some time to get the slices just right, but worth it, seemed so indulgent.. Rave reviews all around, great for company, or just the company we live with.

20111121-211157.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

