dinnerexperiment

Italian Turkey Sauce with Polenta October 28, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — dinnerexperiment @ 1:34 am

This one was a real sleeper. Had put it on the back burner more than once as it didn’t really grab me, but wow, wasn’t I surprised. The polenta was such a nice change from pasta. Hadn’t had polenta since I was at least 18, my best friend’s very Italian Mom used to make it all the time, guess I forgot how much I liked it. Kids loved it too, didn’t even resist trying something new (and for Mac that is a miracle) loved it and ate it all!! My experiment is WORKING! That or I am wearing them down with my OCD and food obsession. Either way, big success! So yummy, minimal clean-up, and to quote the eloquent Charlie Sheen…. “WINNING”.

20111027-183504.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

